Ajax Bomb Girls Get Rave Reviews Of Kick-Off Fundraising Event!

September 2012

After an amazing night at the Ajax Bomb Girls Shell-A-Bration, we have had several heartfelt messages come in from our guests;

“Just wanted to tell you (and your committee) what an AWESOME night it was!!! I was blown away! There was not a detail left out! I loved the 40’s outfits…..everyone looked so great and it was fun seeing all the different 1940’s clothes ~ very glam! The food was wonderful. The chef there is very creative and talented. The dessert ~ WOW! I hope you can relax a bit today or over the weekend. You sure deserve it! I hope your committee members can do the same….AGAIN, KUDOS TO ALL OF THE COMMITTEE AND VOLUNTEERS….IT WAS AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT NIGHT AND I AM SURE IT IS A GREAT SUCCESS MOVING TOWARD THE MONUMENT! Cheers, ~ Barb ~”

“Absolutely, one of the best run events, I have ever attended, if not the best. The spirit of the whole thing was wonderful. THANK YOU!”

“You ladies did a tremendous job on the Shell-abration. I was blown away. I wanted to send you a couple of pictures that my husband took last night. I had the honour of speaking with Hughena Kennedy last night – her son came over to me and asked if I would meet his Mother as she had mentioned I looked like her during her Bomb Girl days. It was truly amazing speaking to Hughena and her family, it was most definitely the highlight of my evening. Meeting the Global Bomb Girls crew was also
pretty fantastic. Thank you very much for an evening well spent, I look forward to being a part of future fundraising events. Warm regards”

As a committee, we appreciate this positive feedback and can’t thank our guests and event sponsors enough for their support in helping make the event such a great success. Please stay tuned for future fundraising events and updates from the Ajax Bomb Girls Legacy Campaign Committee.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

